Hi world!

We made it!  I am sitting here in our new house, looking out of the glass doors facing the pasture, watching the dragonflies zooming around in the morning breeze.  It’s a sunny start to the day– as a matter of fact, it’s been a scorcher during our entire move.  Brutal. Figures that we would move during the hottest week of the summer!  Anyway, we are here now and the worst is over.  I’m not gonna lie, it was TOUGH.  Moving a household of seven is challenging, even when everything runs smoothly.  Throw in a couple of hiccups, like the truck rental company giving you a truck WAY smaller than you reserved– and you’ve got a little taste of disaster.

But, let’s not dwell on that.  🙂  The point is, we are here.  There are boxes upon boxes to deal with, and the carport — well, it’s best if we not even mention that at this point.  At least until the heat is out of the 100’s. But the toothbrushes and the legos are unpacked, and those are the important things.

We’re learning all the little mannerisms and quirks of the house, and everyone is settling in okay.  I am eager to hang pictures and decorate– but honestly, the house is so cute, I won’t need much.  She’s got good bones.  🙂  I am still just walking around enjoying the sweetness of it all.  I will probably be doing that for a while.

I DO have pictures on my camera and I can’t wait to share them.  As soon as I find my camera cord!!  I haven’t gotten to that box yet, but I think I will today.  (Unless it’s on the carport.  Then we might have a problem.)  As soon as I do run across it, I will get them up here.  I’m dying for you to see them.

Well, that’s it for now.  Just a quick pop in to say hello!  I’ve been a little out of touch lately, but I’m getting back into things now.  Sorry I’ve missed so many calls and texts– I will try to be catching up on those as well.

Happy Wednesday, everybody!  Hope you have a great day.

