A weird night for me.  I’m all alone!  Kind of, anyway.  I am at my inlaw’s house and King Pen and the kids are all scattered in different directions for the next couple of days.  I’m on my own to work on the house till Tuesday.  It won’t be long now!  Projects are starting to wrap up, and the end is in sight.  It’s very exciting.  Getting harder to leave the new house each time– a little bit more of my heart goes in with each hour of work.  I have been pouring my energy into it, and that’s pretty wonderful.  I love it.  Feels good to be so invested in something.

So anyway, I’m here at my inlaws with no little guys to tuck into bed.  It’s strange.  I feel like I left my purse at home, or forgot to put back on my wedding ring, or something strange like that.  I’m missing five little somebodies!  I am not natural without them.

But, it IS easier to work on the house this way, so I’m not complaining.  I’m gonna blaze through some work, so we can get this thing done SOON.  I’m ready.  Ready.  Ready.  My alarm is set for tomorrow morning, and it can’t get here quick enough.  I don’t think the sun will even be up yet.  How’s that for enthusiasm?  I may, or may not, have even written out an hourly schedule of the jobs to be done each day of the week.  You can guess if that’s true or not.  (Just check King Pen’s face– do you see an expression of bemused exasperation?  That will mean he’s received his highlighted and underlined copy.)

Anywhoo… just wanted to pop in and say hi.  Nothing much else.  I am living, eating, and breathing this house right now, so I’m sorta out of other topics.  Bear with me, if you can!

For now, I’m off in search of a late-night snack and some cozy pjs.  I’ll check back in with you later, gators.  I have “blogging” penciled into a time slot later in the week.  Heh.

 

 

 

