This Fourth of July meant fun with sparklers and my camera!  The kids weren’t the only ones having a good time!  Except for the part where I sat on a dying sparkler stick.  That pretty much stunk.  The Duke had set one down on the truck bed and I didn’t know it.  I hopped up and sat down on it with my full weight, into the soft, unexpecting flesh of my leg.  YOWCH.  I didn’t cry, but I wanted to.  It’s all blistery and I’m pitiful, but I’ll live.  Thankfully, I was the only casualty of the night, except for a few tears from Chipmunk.  (He’s still not a fan of loud, zooming, fiery projectiles hurtling at him in the dark.)

We did have a good day yesterday, though.  It was nice to take a break from everything and just enjoy being together. We needed it.

But, we’re back to it today!  The plan: mad packing.  I’m gonna get serious about it and bust out the boxes.  No more Miss Nice Girl.  Then, tomorrow, we head back to the new house for some serious house reno.  Fun things happening- staining the hardwood, and taking down some cabinets in the kitchen that I’ve been DYING to remove.  And finally, King Pen has to be back Monday for his LAST day of work!  LAST. DAY.  Wow.  (and weird, too- your last day being a Monday, don’t ya think?)  After that, our schedule will be full time work on the house till it’s ready.  Not sure how long that will take, but I think it’s going to go pretty fast from this point on.  We have our moving truck reserved for the 28th of this month.

I am SO EXCITED.

Every day is Christmas Eve to me right now.

Okay, folks, that’s it for me.  I gotta hop off here and get started on things.  Happy Thursday, everybody.  Hope you have a spectacular day!

Check out this spinner I caught in a picture– cool, huh?

