Mon-Day!

Mon-Day!

Too much?  Yeah.  I probably shouldn’t be allowed to blog  before  8 a.m. in the morning.  Nothing good can come of it.  Run-on sentences, over-caffeinated ramblings.  Just ridiculousness.  But since no one is here to stop me— mwahahahaha—

How y’all doing thing morning?  Well, I managed to get up and go for an early run for the first time in a week.  I don’t know how, honestly.  Actually, I do.  Fear.  No human being can consume the amount of bread and pasta I did over the weekend and not have to answer for it.  So, fear that none of my clothes will ever fit me again got me out of bed this morning.  :0)  And I have missed my routine, to be honest.  All this traveling has thrown me completely out of whack.  I’ve missed my usual three or four runs per week.  I run through a nice, quiet little street and there are always cottontail bunnies out in the grass.  I’ve missed those little guys. Is it crazy that they always make me smile and get my day off to a nice start?  Am I seven years old?

Anyway.

Despite looking forward to seeing my fuzzy little friends, I was seriously dreading the RUNNING part of today’s run.  All I could visualize was running with loafs of bread and heavy bowls of spaghetti tied to my legs.  Dragging me down with their carbolicious heaviness.  You know what I’m talking about.  But, I made it.  I survived.  I saw my bunnies, and tomorrow’s run will be better.

All that though, and I’m still not entirely convinced that I’m a runner.  I’ve been doing it for about a year, but I’m not in love with it the way other people seem to be.  Eh.  I don’t know- the jury is still out.  We’ll see.  I did really enjoy the Warrior Dash, and am making plans to do the Color Run in NOLA in November.  But, I think that’s more about the gimmick than it is the actual running for me. I need music playing and people smiling and laughing and throwing paint on me to make a run fun.

I really am seven years old.  This is embarrassing.

Anyway, so I’m off to a good start for the week.  A little bit of my normal routine, which I have been craving.  My plans for the week :  packing, and getting the kids ferried around to different friends for final playdates.  Enjoy the 4th, and gear up for a busy weekend of house reno!  It’s gonna be a good week.

Well, my coffee cup is empty, and I can hear the kids bellies rumbling from here.  To breakfast!  Happy Monday, everybody.  I will probably meander back over this direction later in the day.  I’m feeling kinda “writey” lately.  🙂

One more time– Mon, Day!  Mon, Day!

(now, don’t you feel better?)

 

 

