I should be cleaning the kitchen.

You should probably be doing something else, too, right?  It’s not just me procrastinating this afternoon, is it?

Well, it is a Sunday after all.  Taking it easy is downright Biblical.

So, we’ve had a good week.  It started out rough- I was sick, AGAIN.  What is UP with that?  Anyway, it took me a while to figure out I had a terrible sinus infection, but it eventually dawned on me that I shouldn’t constantly feel as if only death would be a release from my pain.  ha.  So, I got some medicine, and got to feeling better.  Same for HeroBoy.  Then my aunt came in for the last half of the week, and I was able to able to rest and then get caught up on all the housework that had fallen by the wayside.  She left this morning, and we’re all in a better state.  Although, Mister cried buckets when she said goodbye– he does love his Aunt Janet.  She is his Outside Connection– he always gets to go outside when she’s around.  We must get her more.

The biggest news of the week, though, was that King Pen took the LAST section of his licensing exam on Friday.  Done and done.  After months of studying and stressing out, it’s over, for better or worse.  He feels good about it, but you never know for sure.  Some of the questions were tricky, but there were no surprises on it.  He’ll find out in four weeks if he passed.  If he did, that’s it.  As in, that’s IT, he’s DONE FOREVER, my husband will be a licensed landscape architect!  🙂  Many good things will follow, but not things I can talk about just yet. Can’t get ahead of myself.  (this almost physically pains me, though!)

If he didn’t pass, (and really, that’s okay, honey!!), he will retake it in September, and we’ll all be fine with that.  We’ve done all we can do, and it’s truly just in God’s hands.

So, we’re back to waiting.

Luckily, we have a lot going on in the next few weeks to keep us distracted.  Camp outs, Easter, lovely spring weather to enjoy, etc.  It’s gonna be a good month, I can tell.  I can feel my camera calling to me.

I can also feel the kitchen calling me, unfortunately.  Guess I should get in there and survey the damage.  (It’s not pretty.  We had spaghetti.  ick.)

Hope everybody has a wonderful Sunday afternoon.  I’ll catch back up with you later in the week.

 

PS. Lots of people don’t know what a landscape architect is, so I linked to wikipedia’s definition, in case you were wondering.

 

 

 

