Good morning, you.  How’s your morning so far? 

Are you as discombobulated (don’t you love that word?) as I am this week?  I just can’t seem to get myself oriented since the holiday break.  Our schedule is all askew.  I don’t know if I’m coming or going or what day of the week it is or the month or the year!  Hopefully finishing out this week and hitting the “reset button” this weekend will get me back on track. 

Speaking of reset buttons, I’m trying to get back into the swing of things at the gym and that is TOUGH.  I had a much lighter approach to things over Christmas, just sort of indulging and relaxing a bit more than usual.  Now it’s time to pay the piper though, right?  I will be glad to get past that point of wanting to cry in the mornings when the alarm goes off because it’s cold and I’m not done sleeping and I was just at the good part of my dream.  (I’m so whiny before the sun comes up!)  But, it’ll get better– just gotta soldier through this part and get back into the routine.  I truly do enjoy being healthier and stronger, and I know that doesn’t come for free. 

I’m also starting to train for the Warrior Dash, which is a big motivation.  It’s the first 5K I’ve ever done, which is exciting, but the REAL kicker for me is the obstacle course.  Along the way are mudpits, barbed wire, climbing walls, fire jumps– ooooh boy!  Am I weird that those things sound like heaven to me?  What is the deal with that

But it’s not just me- my whole family must have issues, as well, because my parents and brother and sisters are all signed up for the beating, too.  We’re doing it together.  We’ve never done anything like this, but I think it’s going to be an awesome experience to share together.  And man, do I want that fuzzy warrior helmet and free beer that’s waiting at the finish line!  I think there are also turkey legs available.  Who doesn’t want to tear into a big old hunk of meat after running the gauntlet, right?

To be honest though, I have no idea what I’ve gotten myself into, so I am gonna train like crazy beforehand.  You’ll probably hear lots more whining about that in the months to come, don’t worry.  🙂 

Well, I probably should hop off for now.  End of my coffee, and bedheads are starting to ramble around, looking for breakfast.  Hope everybody has a good morning, and we’ll chat again soon.  Happy Wednesday, everybody!  (It is Wednesday, right?)

 

 

 

