Friday, you complete me.

Has it been a long week or what?  It was so hectic, I barely had time to catch my breath before the next thing was coming.  But finally, Friday’s here, and it’s time to slow it down and enjoy the weekend.

So, I have nothing particularly profound to say this morning.  On a day like today, I always feel like I have to include a disclaimer.  “You May Want to Try Another Blog” or “Beware, I May Waste Your Time.”

(I’m pretty sure I’m breaking the cardinal rule for bloggers– advance warning of a boring post?  Bad idea.)

Anyway.

Let’s see.  What’s going on in my world?

I realized last night that I’ve made myself into a gym nerd.

I know, right?  If there is a way to figure out how to be a nerd about something, I’ll manage it.

I made a notebook.

But, wait, it is a good idea.  I’ve been reading women’s fitness magazines for a while now.  And let me make a side point here– some of those pictures are SCARY.  Like, they have monster abs that want to crush people.  Or cars.  They have terrifying muscles that want to punch me in the face.  Anyway, I try not to look them in the eye, and I just check out the work-out routines that are demonstrated in the articles.  There are lots of good ones, but by the time I get to the gym, I can’t remember what the techniques were, and I can’t lug  these magazines all over the place.

So, I clipped the articles, bought a binder and clear sheet protectors, and filled it up. I also put in my workout chart that keeps up with my schedule of reps, exercises on what days, etc.

It’s awesome.  Perfect.

But who brings a book to the gym?  Nerds do.  That’s who.

I can’t escape it.

I blame my dad.  I bet he has an exact duplicate of this very notebook, except from men’s magazines.  I’d lay money on it. I blame his gene pool for this mutation.

Anyway, that’s what I did yesterday afternoon.  So, off I go this morning, excited to take my notebook to the gym, and that’s when I realize that the nerd gene has struck again.  There is no safe place in my life to escape it.  It gets me every time.

Well, that’s it.  That’s the post.  See, I told you I was probably going to be wasting your time.  But I did warn you. You only have yourself to blame for this one, bucko.

Still, I feel a little bad.  Sorry.

Hope you all have a great day, and a wonderful weekend. Oh, and if you see me toting around an awesome looking notebook– feel free to take a peek at it.  It might be my gym book.  Or my coupon organizer.  Or my homekeeping notebook.  Or my school planner.  Or my calendar book.

Whatever, it’ll blow your mind.

Seriously.

(And while you’re at it, if you happen to notice a “Kick Me” sign on my back, would you mind just taking that off for me?  People can be so cruel.  Thanks.)

