(Calhoun and cousin Hazel, future BFFs)

We’re hittin’ the road, ya’ll.

We’re kicking the summer off with a week at Grandma’s. We’ll start out in Monroe, to see a new, sweet baby cousin, Sylvie, baptized on Sunday. Then that afternoon, we’re off to my mom’s house for a week of VBS and swimming and having dance competitions on the Wii. It’s gonna be great.

I’m sure I’ll blog, so this isn’t goodbye, just a residential update.

Also, wanted to throw out a prayer request. King Pen is taking some difficult sections of his landscape architecture licensing test on Monday and Tuesday. We recently found out that this exam has a 30% pass rate. It is really difficult! He has prepared well, but it’s still unnerving. Anyway, if you think of it, say a prayer for him. We’ll take all the help we can get!

And that’s it for me. I have to go wash the summer day away, and say hello to my bed. Have a happy weekend!

