Hello, lonesome blog.  I left you for a while because things got crazy, but I came back, just like I always do.  We’ve figured that out after all these years, haven’t we?  The Real World is a needy place.  But I always make my way back here.

Where have I been, you ask?  I’ve been hosting company, traveling, nursing sickos, BEING a sicko, you name it.  I’m tired, blog.  Worn out.  I’m so, so, so happy that tomorrow is a Saturday at home and I’m feeling well.  I will do all the things I need to revive my soul.  I will sleep in a bit, and then wake up to make my family some sausage and eggs in the basket.  Then I will clean, and hang some sheets out to dry on the line.  I will work-out, put some red beans and rice in the crockpot.  I will get a pedicure.  Yes, I will.  It will be a day to come back into myself, and into my life.

I have lots of thoughts in my thinker that need to be jotted out.  It’s getting a bit crowded in there.  But, not tonight, oh no.  Tonight is for dropping off on my fluffy, 800 thread count pillow, with the fan blowing cool night air into my dreams.  Tomorrow, I will write.  This is just me waving as I walk back in the door. 

Hello.  I’m home. Must sleep now.

