Oh, readers.  How much do I love you?  Enough to publicly humiliate myself, by posting pictures of the very worst parts of my house?  Yes.  That much.  I want you to see that I really am not WonderGirl.  I’m just NormalGirl.  I am not a supermom.  I hear that a lot, mainly because I have five kids and I haven’t pulled all my hair out yet, I think.  But the truth is, I am not the Babe Ruth of moms.  I don’t have it together all the time.   I fail, often, and big.  You’re about to see a great example of how– my closet.  Over time, it became the catch-all dumping ground for whatever I didn’t know what else to do with.  It was my To Do Later area, and it became a nightmare.  My closet still has to function as much more than just a place for my clothes, so you will see lots of boxes and bags still in there in the after photos.  But now, I know where everything (and WHAT everything) is.  Nothing is in there that shouldn’t be.

The last pics are of the laundry room, also a hot spot for mess in the house.  You’ll notice also, that I am currently caught up on the laundry!  Whoohoo!

So, now, without further ado, the transformation.  (Um, remember… judge not and all that.)

Before:

After:

Before:

After:

Before:

After:

I hope that encourages you more than it shocks you!  It’s a little embarrassing- I can’t believe it got to that state.  But, I am so, so, so glad to have it tidied up!  Now, it’s your turn.  Yours couldn’t possibly be worse than mine, so you’ve already got a head start.  Go on, tackle it!

