Sometimes, I leave little notes for the kids, telling them how much I love them, and what makes them so special to me.  It seems that Czarina wants me to know the same, because here is what I got today:

Dear Mom,

You are so important in my life. I wrote this letter to tell you how much I love you and why. Why? Because you are perfect and beautiful. When I count my blessings, you and dad are the best. You are never impatient with me when I have a problem. And you never rush me on anything. I love you and am thankful to be in this family and proud, too.
I love you,
Czarina

So worth it- all of it– every hard moment, every frustration, every challenge, every sleepless night, every sacrifice, every mess and spill and wipe and buckle and lace and zip and brush and fuss and explain and answer and all the million other little actions that make up motherhood…

so worth it.

