Okay, let’s just go ahead and get this out of the way right now.  Yes, it’s 10 a.m., in the middle of the week.  Yes, I am still wearing my lime green fuzzy robe.  And no, it’s not a holiday, nobody is sick, and everybody else in the world is at work or at school.

But mo-om!!

See, Mister has totally destroyed my schedule.  Rather than start school right away, I now have to wait for his naptimes.  Because this child absolutely MUST be in view at all times, or bad things happen.  Potted plants get eaten.  Baby powder gets dumped.  The garbage gets rifled through.  And the tv remote controls will disappear for days and days.

I hear him right now, as a matter of fact.  Suspicious shuffling noises from the kitchen.  Let me check that.

Yup.  Trouble.

Anyway, all that to say, no, we haven’t started our day officially yet.  Let’s not judge, mkay?  Besides, I’m about to do something nice for you.

Because we’re friends.

Because I’m a dweeb.

I’m making you a mix cd.

I’ll wait while everybody finishes up with that flashback to highschool.

**

So, I have five cds to give away.  Just leave a comment and I’ll pick the winners using some system that I haven’t come up with yet.  Best comment?  Random generator?  Something.

(Shoot.  That is, if more than five people comment.  Which is assuming rather a lot, I guess.  Maybe I’m setting myself up for a serious reality check here.  Anywhoo)

Leave a comment here, (not on Facebook!) telling me how much this cd is going to change your life.  I’ll keep it open till Thursday at 3 p.m., so don’t dawdle.  You want this cd.  You do.  (right? we’re friends, right?) I’ll email you about your mailing address, and then a few days later, you will get the best give away of your life.

Okay, maybe that’s building it up a bit too much.

But it’ll be awesome.  This is my go-to Girl Mix.  Singer-songwriters, crooners and strummers extraordinaire. So, sorry to my large male readership, you may not dig this one all that much.  (that was sarcasm.  I have two male readers.  Dad.  Brother.  And I know for a fact how you feel about the soundtrack to A Walk to Remember)

Maybe next time, I’ll do a good guy’s mix.  Or an exercise mix.  Or something.  I kind of like the idea of an occasional Hump Day GiveAway- could be a fun new thing.

Well, that’s it.  Time to catch up to the rest of my day.  Hope you have a happy Wednesday!

 

 

