Hello, my darling, darling blog!  I have missed you so!  I didn’t forget about you, no, not at all.  I have just been without internet access for about a month, except for my phone.  I’ve had to resort to tweets and facebook statuses to share my thoughts in abbreviated form.  Efficient, but not very satisfying for an old school blogger like myself.  140 characters do not give you much stretching room.

Although, I have to admit, even if I did have blog access, I’m not sure how much I would have been able to write lately.  Life with five children is incredibly, unbelievably busy!  I move from one thing to the next, with very few pauses.  It’s a different pace, one that took a while to get used to, but I genuinely do enjoy.  There is so much to see.  I am totally engaged in watching my children grow and learn, and that just feels right. There are times when I miss writing, but only in the sense that I wish there were more hours in the day— and not less hours with my family.  Does that make sense?

So, Czarina turned ten last week.  You other mothers out there with daughters will know how loaded that one simple sentence is.  I am thrilled, nostalgic, shocked, panicked, eager, and sad all at once.  Not sure I’ve ever been that many emotions at one time!  She had her ears pierced in celebration.  It was something I hope she’ll always remember.  But if she forgets, that’s okay.  I’ll tell her the story.  That’s what moms do.

It was a wonderful birthday- mine was too.  I’m now 35 years old, and still astounded by that fact.  Where in the world has the time gone?  Am I middle aged now?  Seriously?  Or do we say that at 40?

I do have a few gray hairs.  I have some laugh lines.  I kind of like them.

I tried to type really fast to get all this out, but life caught up to me.  Now it’s snack time, and check the dryer time, and go see why Chipmunk is so quiet in the other room time.  Life time.

Have a good afternoon.  You’ll be seeing me again soon.

