There are seven children in my home right now.  And one adult.

Whoa.

Since it seems destined to rain forever, I invited two of our neighbors over to stave off some cabin fever.  It’s actually not too crazy, believe it or not.   Seven seems like a lot, but it’s really only two more than what is my NORMAL now.  It just sounds crazy… I’m realizing that pretty much EVERYTHING sounds crazy when you add the number of kids now. 

Like, I’m going to the grocery store with five children.

I’m going to the library with five children.

I’m going on vacation with five children.

Well, you get the idea.  Anthing with five children seems a little nuts.  I think I’m in a little shock over that number, now that we’re starting to try it out a bit.  I can’t believe I’ve given birth to five children.  A mother of five.  Whew.  I never saw myself as that, but here I am, with a passel of kids.  Astounding.

Anyway.

It’s been a pretty productive day, despite the rain.  I finished writing my thank-you letters for meals and gifts for Calhoun’s birth.  I cleaned up the house (relatively, anyway.  Don’t look too close.)  We did school, I packed up some outgrown baby clothes (What?  Already?  He’s officially out of the newborn size!) and I blow dried my hair today.  (Major accomplishment!)  Plus, tending FIVE CHILDREN.  Oh, and supper is already made!

Excuse me if I am patting myself on the back.  It’s just that it’s taken me a while to get my groove back.  I have to celebrate the smooth days when I can!

Well, that’s all the rambling I’ll do for now.  I have to go look in on everybody… hope you have a happy Thursday, and a drier Friday!!  (Why doesn’t “drier” look right?  dryer?)

