Nothing like an all family flu to start of the new year!!  Whew-whee!  I’m telling you what, there were quite a few moments in the last couple of days that I wasn’t sure we were all going to make it.  As a matter of fact, King Pen and HeroBoy are still in the throes of it, being the last two soldiers to succumb.  I think they’ll pull through, though.  Tomorrow should see them much better.

For whatever reason, it hit me pretty hard.  Maybe because I was already congested, or because of the anemia, who knows.  But it was ROUGH.  I cannot imagine how I would have gotten through without King Pen tending to me AND the kids.  (Honestly, he is the rocking’est husband ever!)  But, even with his excellent care, I ended up Sunday night in the ER getting antibiotics for a infection — throat or sinuses or something.  Anyway, I woke up this morning much improved, and not wanting to cry.  Much better way to start the day.  I went to see my OB today to follow up, and everything is fine with the baby.  That little dude is weighing in at 8’15 according to ultrasound.  Of course, you know those aren’t all that accurate, but I actually do think he’ll be around that.  Maybe a little over 9.  The doctor was surprised at how far up his feet are in my ribs– I don’t know if he’s really long or what, but he is DEFINITELY all stretched out.  I am dilated to 3 cm, which is good news.  I think now that I am feeling well again, that labor will not be too far off.  However, we went ahead and scheduled an induction for Thursday, just in case.  I mean, I’m not a fan of pitocin, but neither am I a fan of being pregnant forever.  I think conditions are favorable for a good induction, so that’s the plan.  

Exciting!

Let’s see, what else?  With that on the horizon, and now that I’m feeling better, I have to start putting things in order around the house again.  That is a big job.  Because ALL our Christmas stuff is still out!  I had planned on putting it all up this past weekend, but that didn’t quite work out.  I’m not attempting it today- I still need to recoup.  Maybe tomorrow, though.  I really would love to have it done before having a newborn to take care of!

Anyway, just wanted to let everybody know how things are going around here.  I’ve been updating mostly on facebook because it’s quick and easy, and that’s all I’ve had the energy for.  But things are looking up, so I’ll post more here as time permits.  🙂

Hope everybody had a happy New Year’s!!

