Oh, woefully behind on the December Photo Project.  But you’re not judging me, are you?  Nope.  ‘Cause we’re all friends here.  So I won’t even feel guilty about it!  Hoorah!  How liberating!

I will, however, offer up my excuse.  It’s the nesting thing.  Oh.my.word.  I cannot stop!  It’s been creeping up on me for a few weeks now, but I’ve been reasonable about it.  Tackling smaller jobs, taking breaks, etc.  But then it hit me this weekend, that this is the LAST weekend before Christmas, and suddenly, I can’t stop thinking of all the things I need to do.  (Let alone, the things I WANT to do, like crafty stuff with the kids.)  So I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off, doing way too much, but feeling immensely relieved with every job accomplished.  

Honestly, there’s not much left now, though.  I did the big mega grocery shopping today, enough to last through Christmas, and hopefully through the baby being born.  I’ve organized my kitchen and laundry room enough so that someone else can find their way around in there.  Guest room is set up, fresh sheets on all the beds, yada yada yada.  All that’s left is a little mopping, and then just keeping the house clean.  

Anyway, I’m boring you.

I’m gonna go get a nice, tall glass of ice water (to wash down the Reese’s peanut butter tree I just ate) and put mah feet up.

Hope everybody is having a great weekend.

