Yeah, baby!  37 weeks.  Whoohoo!  I am LOVING that.  It feels like a huge accomplishment this time around. 

The iron infusions are starting to take effect, and I am simply amazed at how utterly normal I feel nowadays.  I didn’t even realize how bad I felt– I mean, I knew I was extremely run down, but I chalked it up to having four kids, homeschooling, holidays, and being in my thirties.  I felt like a 90 year old pregnant woman, literally.  But now, I feel more like I should, which is big and waddlesome, yes, but with the normal aches and pains of being nine months pregnant.  This, well, I can handle this.  I could go the full 40 weeks if I get to feel this good.  (no, I take that back, please don’t make me wait that long!!)

Seriously, though, I am much improved, and I am not even halfway through the treatments.  I am so relieved that I don’t have to finish out the next few weeks feeling the way I did.  I was trying to be  trooper about it, but I am soooooo glad to feel better.  I can really sit back and enjoy the season, the last days of pregnancy, and my family.  Not a bad end to the year.

Anyway, that’s all.  Just thought I’d throw in an update before I hit the hay.  Night, everybody. 

(Oh, and PS:  I am dilated 1 cm.  It’s not much, but I’ll take it!!)

