No joke.  In Louisiana!  So, of course, we have a state of emergency, schools closing early, everybody buying snow tires, and Christmas excitement at an all time high.  

We’re all well again (relatively) and we’re going to pretend like December 3rd didn’t even happen because it was so horrible.  I hate that I missed taking a photo, but trust me, nobody wanted to see that day immortalized.  It was frightening.

I like December 4th ever so much better!  And December 5th, oh don’t even get me started.  It’s gonna be great.  Snow, Christmas tree farm, decorating… tons of photo ops.

Anyway, here’s today’s photo… I would try to get the snow, but of course, it melts as soon as it hits the ground.  Hopefully it will accumulate overnight, so we can have something to play in tomorrow.  (Btw, I’ve been waiting ALL year to get out this Advent house– I got it on sale after Christmas last year and I lurv it.  Today’s treat was chocolate.)

Happy weekend everybody!!

Only 21 more days to go!!

