That’s big enough.

Trusting that everybody had a wonderful Thanksgiving and over-ate as much as we did!  I’ll spare you the entire rundown of the weekend, I just don’t have it in me at the moment.  Let’s just say turkey, a pulled muscle that kept me off my feet for an entire day, delicious fudge, baby clothes shopping, and top it all off with a car full of motion sick children on the way home, and one with a stomach virus that hasn’t quite played out all the way.  You have my weekend in a nutshell!  Hopefully, HeroBoy will be the only one with the stomach virus.  Hey, I can hope, right?

Anyway, we made it back, and as good as it was to see my extended family, I am glad to be back home.  Nothing like sleeping in your own bed!  I have a perfectly rounded spot in the mattress for my burgeoning belly, and that’s where it wants to stay from now on.

At some point today, I had a complete nesting freak out when I realized that I will be 36 weeks pregnant Friday.  So, two weeks from Friday, it could be anytime from that point on.  It’s not likely that I’d deliver then, but you never know!  The Duke was even born at 37 weeks, though I was induced, so it’s time to be thinking of this stuff.  It’s coming.  And to be honest, it can’t get here quick enough to my way of thinking.

So, I washed and sorted baby clothes and bedding today, and that helped calm me down.  That, and a few bowls of Lucky Charms.   (Who can explain cravings?  I just polished off a jar of maraschino cherries, too.)  

Things still to get- a crib mattress, swing, layette gowns, socks, and tons more diapers and wipes.  Thanks to my sister-in-law, Amy, I am mostly set for newborn clothes.  My aunt got me a gorgeous bedding set that she found in perfect, new condition at a discount store, for a FRACTION of the cost.  (She’s a bargain genius!)  

Cute, isn’t it?  I don’t think I’ve ever had a full, coordinated theme for the nursery before.  This will suit him to a t, I think.  The kid has a name all picked out (but I’ll save it for the big reveal).  Still have to check out the carseat that’s been in storage, and register at the hospital, etc.

I still have quite a bit to do, babywise, but we’ll get there.  Besides all the baby prep, we also have to get our Christmas stuff together.  Shopping is mostly done, but still to do is decorating, wrapping, etc.   We’re planning our Christmas tree farm trip Saturday to pick out a tree, and that will be fun.  We’ll decorate and start our Advent celebrations all this weekend.  

Mentally ticking things off the list brings me great joy these days!  Ha.  

So that’s where I am.  Where I’ve been lately.  I’m living in babyland.  I do plan to come back again to the real world, eventually.  But right now, I’m settling in, thinking, planning, and basically driving myself crazy with wanting to get this thing done.  

Well, that’s all for tonight!  Just wanted to pop in and say hello.  Gonna go catch up on some sleep now, and I’ll write again soon.  (And yes, it’ll probably be another post almost exactly like this one, as that seems to be all that I can think about these days!  Oh, I miss the other parts of my brain.  -sigh.)

