Why do I always want to start these posts by apologizing that I haven’t written in a while?  Honestly!  You know I’m busy, and you’re not mad, so I should chill on the guilt factor.  Blogging has slipped down a few notches on the priority list– maybe I just haven’t accepted that yet.  I really do miss writing daily (even WEEKLY at this point), but I can’t quite figure out the time to do it!  Maybe as we get into our school groove, some time will just magically appear in the day.  (ha)  Until that happens, though, I will just grab the minutes as I can, and spend them all on you.  Don’t you feel loved?

School is going well.  I’ve made some minor adjustments to the schedule, and we’re working out the kinks.  Every day, I feel a great sense of accomplishment that we made it through.  And on Friday?  Whoohoo!  A whole week down!  I love that big check mark at the top of the page that says, we’re done!  (Actually, it’s a big red heart sticker that I “reward” myself with. I can’t believe I’m admitting that out loud.  It’s the little things in life, though, right?) Then I turn over the page to a fresh, new week, ready to do it all over again.  I am proud of Czarina and HeroBoy- they are putting as much effort into it as I am, and it makes the experience enjoyable and rewarding.

There are moments, though, when I consider adding an infant to my day, to my tasks, and I wonder how?  I try not to let that overwhelm me.  We’ll figure it out, just like we’ve done with whatever other challenges have come up over the years.  If I consider my life now, and how far we’ve come– how much more I am capable of than I ever thought– at least that’s encouraging.  And I don’t mean that in a patting-myself-on-the-back kind of way.  God has done some major overhauling in me– He’s upgraded, enhanced, expanded, the original (pitiful) specs.  None of it is of my own doing.  I would be insufficient to this task on my own, and believe you me, I know it.  I am just amazed at how different God makes things, how much you can do because of Him. 

So, I try to remember that, and know that He’ll provide the extra measure of things for number five, too.

On a different note, I’m counting the days down till our beach vacation!  I’ve been fighting envy all summer as people have updated their Facebook accounts with, “On the beach, digging my toes in the sand!!” and “Building sandcastles by the gorgeous shore!”  In two and a half weeks, we’ll pack up and head for Destin, Fla. ourselves, for seven blissful days.  And this time, King Pen will be there, which is doubly exciting!  This will be our first official family vacation, and I honestly can’t wait.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will be hurricane free!  I’m looking forward to some good family time with the kids, and hopefully, MAYBE, some quiet time with my husband.  Nothing in the world is quite so romantic as a moonlit walk on the beach, holding hands with your sweetheart.

Thinking of what else to write.

A summer storm is blowing in, the electricity flickered and I lost a paragraph here.  It wasn’t any good, anyway.  I love it when that happens- as if nature itself has decided to edit you.  Trust me, says the wind, that wasn’t going anywhere, anyway.

ha.

Well, time now to put the clothes in the dryer, spot mop the kitchen, get a snack for the kids, straighten up the school room, and finish my lesson plans.  (That will be my next hour, in case you were wondering.)  Love you all, thanks for giving me a slice of your free time here– I know just how valuable every minute of that is.  🙂

Now, off you go.  scoot.

