About a week after my sister’s daughter, Hazel, was born, she allowed me to set up a photo shoot with her newborn.  I was really excited, but had never done anything like this before.  I came out with some sweet shots though, and I enjoyed every minute of getting to know this little one.  She is precious, and was a real trooper through the whole thing.  Ashley was very patient with me as well, and I enjoyed a few hours with two of my favorite girls!  It was wonderful experience– I learned a few things about shooting newborns (like bring extra wipes!).  I am by no means an expert, but it was a sheer pleasure to play the photographer.  I am all geared up to do it again for my sister-in-law in a few weeks.  I hope to just keep trying and improving, and enjoying moments like these:   

 

 

PS:  I have to thank my Aunt Janet, for watching my four so I could get away for a few hours to do this.  I absolutely could not have done it without her assistance!!

PPS:  I put a watermark on these pics with a free, online tool, but I need something better than that in the future.  However, before then, I need a better NAME for my picture hobby… any ideas??

