I love my husband.
I mean, really, really, really, I love him.
Today is his birthday, and it’s a time when I am extra aware of just how amazing he is, how blessed we are to have him in our lives. He won’t like this probably, but I just want to tell you how unselfish, how giving, how steady, and how devoted, he is. He loves us completely. He brings so much into this family, you just wouldn’t believe it. He is the energy that moves us, the direction we flow. Who we are as a family is so influenced by him– he’s just got that charisma about him. He is our pied piper, who has led us on a merry adventure.
I should write this out as a poem or something fabulous, but after a full day of fried catfish and bible school presentations, it’s too big a task. How can I sum up the man I love in a few stanzas? Words just don’t do it. The most I can say is that he is my number one blessing in this life, and I know it beyond a doubt. He’s been tried and tested, and he stands up. You know? I respect him for all the things you know about him, and a million others that only I can ever know… He is, and always will be, the love of my life. I am utterly, and totally proud to call him mine.
Happy Birthday, dearest. Thank you for sharing your life with me, and may we have many more June sevenths to celebrate it together.

