Good morning, world! How are you all today? (I’ll wait while all 6.8 billion of you reply.)
Things are off to a good start over here. It’s raining, and I’m still in my pajamas. The boys are watching a Bionicle cartoon, Czarina is reading. There are tons of things to do, but they’ll all get done eventually. It’s Friday, and I’m in love with the day.
We’ve been incredibly busy this week. It’s been productive, exhausting, a little bit stressful. I have gone to sleep early a lot this week, just plum tuckered out. We’ve been hitting it hard– trying to do all the extras that need doing– and I am here to say, in case you didn’t know, life with four kids is a lot of work! Squeezing in quality time with all four of them, reading books, snuggling, extra activities– not to mention schooling and just FEEDING and CLOTHING them… it’s nonstop. It gets done, but there is just nothing left over of me at the end of the day. I am not sure how to change that, but I do realize, I need some balance in my life. I’m working on it, a little bit at a time. One of the things I’m doing, (which is probably contributing to my tiredness at the end of the day!) is that I’m getting up before King Pen leaves for work, and going walking/running. The kids are still sleeping, it’s dark outside, and I kind of hate it, but I’m there. I actually did enjoy it yesterday, for the first time. So, maybe I’m coming around the corner with it! Though I’m struggling to enjoy it, I am glad to be doing it. I know it’s important, so I’ll keep up with it, even though I miss those extra hours of sleep.
Another thing I’m doing, trying to nurture some budding friendships here in Pineville. It’s not easy, you know, when you have so little free time. I want to be selfish with it- I want to hide out in the quiet spots of the day! But, no man is an island, right? So, I’m reaching out a little more. It’s a good thing. I’m always happy afterwards that I’ve picked up the phone, or had that extra conversation with the neighbor.
Our church situation is possibly near resolution. It’s been over a year, and we have bounced all over the place trying to find a church home. We’ll go to a place for several months, only to discover that there is some serious issue that prevents us from settling down there. I would question if it was US, and not the CHURCH, but in my heart I know, we are desperate for a church, but we’ve just had a string of bad luck. I think, though, that we’re about to exhaust all our options, and we’ll have to make a decision once and for all. I welcome it really- I’m tired of being a visitor. We’ve done that for a year, and it’s taking a toll on me. On our family. I can say though, that it’s given me a sincere appreciation for what it means to be a member of a church. I can’t wait for that! It’s not something I will take for granted again.
Okay, I didn’t mean this to turn into a marathon update, but I meandered into it. I suppose I must rally to the morning, and get busy. Unpause, get back in the game. I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine weekend! What a good day to count the blessings in our life– any man with love is rich indeed. XXXs and OOOs, my dearies.

