My poor blog. It’s been so neglected lately.

I could say I’ve been busy, which would be true. Who’s not at this time of the year? I could say I have a little blogger fatigue, which would be true. Who doesn’t after a gazillion years of blogging? I could mention all the computer/internet problems we’ve had, which would be true. It’s a royal pain in the neck, lemme tell ya.

All those excuses would fly, but the truth is, I’ve just been in some kind of stasis. I needed some space to get my head back together. After my miscarriage, it seemed like the best thing to do was withdraw a little bit and heal up some before jumping back into life. For the last two months, I’ve just kept myself to myself, and it was what I needed. I’ve written a little, here and there, but I haven’t given over to it. I haven’t dug down deep and shared myself in a long time on this blog. And, arg! I miss it. Don’t think for a second I haven’t!

I’m glad to say, though, that I’m ready to start writing again. I’m ready to be real again. I like having a place to be transparent, to share the highs and lows, to connect with people on a level that is kind of rare in my day. My relationship with the mailman can only go so far, ya know? He just doesn’t have the time to commit to meaningful conversation that all you slackers out there do. Ha.

Anyway.

All that to say, sorry I’ve been MIA. I appreciate the two or three of you who didn’t give up on me and remove me from your blogrolls altogether. You’re the best! Thanks for hanging in there.

Okay, duties call. A dirty diaper waits for no man. (or blogger) I’ll write again soon, I promise, and it’ll be just like old times.

