Once upon a time, I invented blogging.

Okay, not really. But, I began writing online in 2000, during the first wave of internet journaling, back before it was known as blogging. A dear friend, Dan, helped create a site for me that I could update daily. It eventually died out when I discovered the blogging programs and networks out there, and I lost the posts I had written. Verra sad. But, it just goes to prove that nothing is ever REALLY lost on the internet, because Dan found it all again for me! He’s the best- it wasn’t easy, and I want to publicly thank the man for his hard work! He has resurrected the long lost posts of WonderGirl– and I have to say, oh mah goodness. I have to laugh at myself, at my nervous writing. I didn’t know what I wanted to say exactly, and I can read the insecurity, the shyness in my attempts to communicate. I am surprised at the difference 8 years makes in my writing. It really brings home the fact that we never stop learning or growing. I wonder, I really do, what it will look like in 8 more years.

Anyway, I’m going to start uploading those old posts here. They’ll be tucked away in the archives, in a comfy chair, with their sock feet up to the fire. Because they deserve it, the old timers. Pioneers of my writing, blazing a trail in uncharted territory, they have earned their place at the Sift. If you want to read the first one, you can find it here.. Please, be kind, they’re sensitive old dears.

