I sure wish I was describing myself, but uh, no. I’m referring to Movable Type 4.1, which the good folks at terrablogs just installed as their blogging software. It is one sweet ride, people! I’m loving it. Ah, that new blog smell! Today is the first day I’ve used it, and I feel like I’m cruising the blogosphere in style. Thanks, guys!! Terrablogs is really the best free blogging portal out there.

As for me- I won’t say I’m old and un-sleek, but I am certainly slower today. We spent the weekend painting, and I can barely move now! It’s a good kind of sore though, the kind you get after you know you’ve done a lot of hard work. (And while I’m on the subject, thanks to my mom and Aunt J for watching the kids so we could paint!) We are fixing up a house that King Pen had the great privilege to inherit from his grandfather. I don’t say that offhand either, this is a HUGE deal to us. It is a wonderful blessing, and we are so grateful for his generosity. We’ll be renting it out for a few years, until we are able to move back to Monroe and live there ourselves. We’re headed back up there next weekend for Round Two of the Painting, and I’ll try to remember to take some pictures as we work.

This house… well, it’s an amazing thing to have happen to us. I don’t think we’ll ever get over the joy and appreciation that comes with a gift like this, not just the physical gift of brick and land from Papaw, but the provision and abundance that God has given. We can’t do anything but thank Him for it, and pray that He will allow us to be used in other’s lives the way Papaw was in our’s.

*happy sigh* A house.

Well, I suppose I should get started on my verra busy week. Tonight, the grocery game. Tomorrow, King Pen’s birthday celebration. And all during the week, packing for a minivacation at my folks house, and preparations for teaching four-year old VBS next week. And sewing a few slings- can’t leave that out. Oh, and not to forget the weekend of painting ahead! Wow. I better get going. Looks like I’m booked solid for the next two weeks.

Have a good day, folks! I may post later tonight, as I have something on my mind sparked by Sunday’s sermon.

