tikibar_300.jpg

Well, um… er… this is awkward.

I mean, I said I’d blog. And I’m not so sure what I’ve done lately qualifies. But, guys!!! (Okay, I’ll minus that whiney tone.) It’s a real dilemma when the kids are gone. I can either be majorly productive, sewing and cleaning and organizing and running all those kidfree errands that seem to pile up. Or, I could indulge in some grownup time- watching movies, getting my hair did, sleeping till noon, eating sushi in my slippers (not sushi INSIDE my slippers, sushi while WEARING my slippers. You just gotta be difficult, don’t you?) Or, I could catch up on emails and blogging and what have you. OR, I could be reading the 3rd Outlander book, which just HAPPENED to come in the mail yesterday, and which just HAPPENS to be totally rocking.

See? It’s tough. Nobody should be forced to make a decision like that.

In the end, I decided to do what I felt like in the moment, which is a little bit of everything. I’ve run some errands, folded some clothes, watched some movies. And while doing all those things, I’ve just enjoyed having Chipmunk all to myself for a few days. It’s been a really wonderful two days.

I’ve got one more to go, and then I pick up the kids on Thursday. I have to thank my mother-in-law for providing this lovely break! I really appreciate it, and have made the most of it.

If I haven’t quite blogged as much as I would have hoped, well, I’m just gonna cut myself some slack. Sometimes you gotta kick back, don’t worry, and be happy. That’s what I’ve done the last few days.

And it’s been AWESOME.

Now, if you’ll excuse me… the ice is melting in my pia colada the next load of laundry is ready in the dryer.

Y’all have a good day, hear?

