hills.jpg

Okay, I have a confession to make. I -er- watch The Hills. I can’t help it! I’m sorry! I know, it’s an awful show where everybody looks the same and nothing ever happens. (As King Pen feels compelled to point out EVERY single time he catches me watching it!)

What I want to know, if you watch this i.q. dropping show as well, what is up with the pregnant pauses? Do these people really give that many significant looks, or is this creative editing? Honestly, they LOOK at each other for most of the show. It’s maddening! Talk! Say something! Or, is this confirmation that what they DO say is so unintelligent that the producers are forced to cut out the actual conversations? That seems likely.

But the shoes, dangit! And the belts! And the huge sunglasses! I can’t quit watching the shiny clothes!!

Alrightie. I need to go scrub my brain now.

