Good morning, crew. How is every little thing today? Making it?

I’m in a bit of shock that it’s Thursday. How did that happen? Week’s almost over!

Here are a few random highlights from my week:

– I spent $50 on groceries Monday. (rather than my pre-GG $150!!)

– The Duke is potty training! This is sad, but he’s loving that “extra” time spent with me. Poor guy- he does get overlooked more than the others. I just hate that our quality time comes on the toilet.

-The Chipmunk is having a hellacious bout of separation anxiety. I mean, purely awful. I can barely look in a different direction without him having a complete meltdown. What gives?

-Midweek, I came down with a near obsessive urge to rid myself of the ghastly, fleshy pink color of my bedroom. Like, if I don’t paint over it soon, I’m going to start scraping it off with my fingernails. It’s just that bad.

-Somebody (maybe, say, my evil sister-in-law, Amy) has introduced me to the Scramble application on Facebook. It’s like Boggle, which as some of you know, is my achilles heel. I stayed up until 1:30 IN THE MORNING playing this game. I couldn’t even think to make words, but I couldn’t QUIT!

-I swept the dining room floor yesterday no less than 15 times. I kid you not. I’d sweep up the crumbs, and before I even emptied out the dustpan, there were more. I suspect gremlins.

Okay, well, I’ve got to <play a few more rounds of Scramble get started on my day. I’ll pop on later, gators!

