Chicken, that is.

Okay, some of you have been after me for this recipe, and since I have it out at the moment for dinner tonight, you’re in luck.

This is top-secret. It came from my mother-in-law, bless her soul, and it’s the tastiest dish to serve company. Seriously, I only get raves when I make it. (We’re having our neighbors over for dinner tonight, so I get to relive the culinary pleasure all over again!)

Okay, mon. Here it tis.

Caribbean Jerk Chicken

Uncooked chicken, bite-sized pieces
1 can chicken broth
Smoked sausage, cut into bite-sized chunks
4-5 potatoes, peeled and bite-sized
Garlic pepper
Caribbean jerk seasoning

Salt and garlic pepper chicken. Place in a large casserole dish. Arrange sausage and potatoes around chicken. Sprinkle seasoning on top, and pour in broth. Cover and bake for 1 hour at 350 degrees.

That’s it. Seriously. It’s the easiest dish in the world, and so easy, you could cry. Careful with that garlic pepper though, it’s what makes the dish spicy. The c.j. seasoning is good, but not what gives it the real kick.

So, try it! Lemme know whatcha think.

