I’m over my temper tantrum from yesterday, thank you. It’s amazing what a bottle of PineSol will do! No, I didn’t drink it. Or sniff it. I just used it to mop with, and I tell ya, it has miraculous rejuvenating properties. I don’t know why, but I can’t possibly be in a bad mood when I’m mopping with PineSol.

Weird. Maybe I am sniffing it.

My days seem strange lately without my sewing machine. (How obsessed does that sound?) It’s being serviced, and I just have to wait patiently for it to come out of the shop. I have actually found myself at a few points during the day, with a few minutes of wondering… well, now what? I don’t have anything to do! I didn’t realize that I am literally every second of the day, DOING SOMETHING!! I am not complaining, I actually really love it. My only complaint is that there isn’t MORE time in the day, because I’m still not doing even half the things I’d like to do! Do you find that to be true? It’s not that life is so stressful that I can’t juggle it all, it’s that I have a hard time prioritizing my ‘extra curricular’ activities. I think this is a result of the joy I feel in my life right now. There is an abundance of creativity in my spirit right now, and deciding how to distribute it into my life is one of the most fun problems I’ve ever had! So much life, so little time!

I’m going to write on that soon… about joy, about where it comes from and how to nurture it, because I think it’s elemental for a Christian, especially women. And it doesn’t just happen by itself.

Anyway, that’s another post.

For now, I need to stop eating raisenettes and get out of my pajamas. Hope you all have a wonderful day!

