So, I’m coming up on my 6 week goal of the No Shampoo Experiment. I should post a picture, yeah? But really, there’s nothing to note. It looks exactly like normal, shampooed hair. Except for the four inch bald patch. Just kidding.

This leaves me in a bit of a conundrum. On the one hand, yay! No more buying products! But, it’s never that simple, is it? There are some drawbacks. I really do have to wash it every day, or it just seems dull. I miss the smell of shampoo, too. All those lovely scents… lavender, rosehips, apple… those are nice smells! Also, my hair is thicker, which is good, but it was already pretty thick. However, it’s also now a bit coarser. But, then again, it’s more manageable.

So, hm.

I’m thinking, maybe I’ll just go back to an organic shampoo… maybe once or twice a week? I dunno. I gotta mull this one over.

But in the meantime, WOW!! I made it! Come on, you didn’t think I’d actually get through the whole 6 weeks, did you?

Groovy.

