Well, it finally happened. Our computer gave up the ghost. It’s been in poor health for some time now, and I can’t say it wasn’t expected. It was unexpected however, that we were written out of the will entirely, and everything was left to the dang MOUSE. Son of a gun. Oh well.

So, this leads me to a very sad announcement. The Sift will be temporarily shut down, while I go dig around in some dumpsters for computer parts. I know, I know. I’m in mourning, too. It’s horrible. I don’t know what I’ll do without my blog. By the time I finally get back online, the party will have ended and you’ll all be gone. Wah. I’ll be drinkin’ alone. And that’s just sad.

Looks like the soonest we can get another computer attempt to fix the laptop will be sometime in late October. So till then, it will be sporadic email checking at the library, and maybe the occasional blog post if I’m lucky.

-sniff- Be brave, WonderGirl. Be brave.

I’ll miss you guys. Check back occasionally over the next few weeks to see if I’m back online, and if I’m not, then send out a search party. I’m probably laying in a ditch somewhere with no sweater and no internet access. I’ll have fallen, and can’t get up. I needs hep’.

Take care, enjoy the fall, and call me. I enjoy human contact.

