sky.jpg

Hello from the ends of the earth! Been wondering ’bout old WonderGirl? Well, I can’t tell you where I’ve been, because then I’d have to kill you, but I will say that once again, all is well in Metropolis. Oh, you didn’t even know the world was in danger? Good. That means I’m upholding the secret superhero code. Yay me! I think I’ll ask for a raise. I’m really overdue.

So, seriously? I needed a break. Had some things to take care of, and they required my full attention. You know how that goes, yeah? Sometimes you have to let everything else drop and make sure you’re taking care of what’s important. I needed time to count clouds, count blessings, count the days. But I’m back now, all is well, and I’m ready to take my place in the world.

So, what have you guys been up to? Any monkey business I should know about in my absence?

I’ll do the quick update from my end: King Pen and I are headed up to Chattanooga this weekend, and going whitewater rafting on the Ocoee River. Whoo! It was supposed to be a surprise for him, but I am TERRIBLE at that. I completely spilled the beans. Anyway, it should be loads of fun! I am starting school with Czarina and HeroBoy on Tuesday. Still making slings, but haven’t started selling yet, and I baked totally homemade bread the other day. Reading Wise Blood by Flannery O’Connor, Chipmunk is crawling and sitting up alone, and now sharing a room with big sis. It’s hot here, ready for Fall, planning some trips back home in September, and thankful, oh so thankful for all the good things God has brought into my life.

A little scattered, but that’s the jist of it.

I’m happy to be back, guys. Thanks for popping back in on me to see if I’d made it home okay. I’m here, and ready for livin’. I predict lots of good blogging to come, because I’m recharged and refocused! Good stuff ahead.

