On the cusp of life again, when little ones fill the lonely corners of the day. They come home tomorrow, after a longer vacation than I had intended. It will be good to fill my arms with them again. I needed the break, I did, I admit it. But I will be oh so glad to have them home again! We will enjoy the last days of summer by staying cool and lazy… school is close, routine will be a welcome change, and this heat makes the Fall a worthy pursuit.

So I am good and happy, but always more than that.

I am in the eye of a hurricane of emotions today. I don’t know that I can explain it, except that winds blow from all directions and sometimes I wonder if that’s just how life is.

That’s all I got for you today, folks. Go stay cool. I suggest iced tea and shady hammocks, a la Lazy Smurf…

lazysmurf.jpg

