Why, oh why, do these things never happen during normal business hours? Tonight, HeroBoy managed to knock his front tooth (not a permanent one) loose with a backpack. Yeah, I don’t know how that’s possible, either. If there’s a way to damage yourself with a lightweight sack filled with nothing, he’ll be the one to do it. After much discussion, we decided there was nothing we could do until the morning. We don’t have an afterhours dental service, and since it’s a baby tooth and still attached, we thought as long as it’s seen within 24 hours, it would be okay. I hope that was the right decision. Anyway, it’s still there, just displaced and pitiful looking. His gums are bruised and bled a lot, so I am hoping he didn’t do some serious damage in there. I will feel much better after an x-ray. I also really hope it doesn’t blacken his tooth! Sometimes, if you traumatize a tooth, it will do that. Wah. I don’t want to lose that impish grin of his! It makes me wanna cry. I hope they can do something for him. He’s got a lot of years left in that tooth, and right now it’s quite crooked and potentially blackened. -sniff- Guess if that happens, then we’ll have to get some bling for his grill. Might as well be stylin’.

I didn’t write much today, because I was busy working on slings, and organizing a gajillion boxes of baby clothes. I’m about to turn in now, since I plan on getting up early for a run. Hm. We’ll see how that turns out. I can sure talk myself out of it real quick at 6 a.m. Shame.

Oh, and by the way… my brother has an important hearing Wednesday at 10 a.m. Please pray for him, his wife, and my parents at that time. I know they’ll need the peace. I’ll write an update on that after the hearing.

Mkay. WG out.

