grand_feast.gif

Yesterday we had dinner guests after church. Dolly and Ethan, and their two kidlings, Ruthie and Chandler. We had a great time! The children all played nicely together, we had pleasant adult conversation (quite the treat, I assure you!) and I got to set a pretty table, using my tablecloth and all that. Being a hostess is so gratifying! Anyway, I love reading other people’s dinner menus, so I’ll share mine for all you nosy folks out there.

Caribbean Jerk Chicken (chicken, potatoes, and sausage in it. Spicy!)
Honey-Glazed Carrots,
Toasted Walnut Salad (spring mix, romaine lettuce, mandarin oranges, redwine dressing & the best crunchy topping ever!)
French Bread
Wine & Sweet tea

Then for dessert we had coffee and Strawberry Shortcake.

It was delicious! And yes, I wore my crown. Jealous, aren’t you?

Next time, you can come, I promise. And there will be a tiara with your name on it. No joke.

Okay, got stuff to get to this morning. Y’all have a good day, and I’ll post lata.

