Wowza! Jeanette over at Moot Thoughts and Musings has kindly nominated me for the Thinking Blogger Award. It was such a lovely gesture, and I am very honored! Thank you, J!

See, here it is:

thinkingblogger2ql6.jpg

I’m printing it out and putting that sucker up on my mantel.

Now it’s my turn to submit my nominations for the Thinking Blogger Award. Here they are, aside from Jeanette’s, which would TOTALLY make this list:

Michelle over at Belly Dancer’s Nightcap. She’s a longtime favorite of mine. She paints a life that is starkly honest and beautiful, in good times and bad.

Christin at Verbing Nouns. Hers was one of the first blogs I’d ever read, and she cracked me up. Witty and stylish, and of course, always grammatically correct!

Emily at Commonplace Life. She’s a recent read for me, but I enjoy her slice of life. Even on the internet, she gives off an approachable and genuine vibe.

The RevJATB at Know Tea. You get a smorgasbord of good stuff here. Excellent recipes, obscure but entirely beneficial music recommendations, theological kickshaw, an occasional post in German or French, and a lil’ bit of popculture taboot. All he needs is a circus dog riding a unicycle – but I hear that may be in the works even now.

And last but not least, Chris at Required Reiding. He’s an old time friend, but a new time read for me. We’d lost touch for ten or so years, and have now caught up again. He writes on a wide variety of interesting subjects, and I am always excited to see a new post of his show up in my RSS feeder.

Okay my fellow nominees, now it’s your turn!

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,

2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,

3. Optional: Proudly display the Thinking Blogger Award with a link to the post that you wrote.

