Mom has come and gone, and I enjoyed the chance to put my eyes on her. It’s been a difficult week, and it was reassuring to see for myself that she is alright. I have to fight the urge to get in the car and drive back to make sure Dad and Katie will be alright, too. I know there’s nothing I can do, but that feeling is there, just the same. I want to help, when I know that nothing I can do will really help. Except praying, yes- and I’ve been doing that. But you know what I mean. I want to go in and do something, even if it’s just making a meal or washing a load of laundry. Anything to lighten their burdens.

-Sigh-

Onward.

We saw Pirates of the Caribbean 3 last night. (I know, I know- we’re the last people in the country to see it. Oh, except for you, Dolly! Nice to know we’re not the only ones who never get out of the house!) Anyway, it was great! A lot better than I expected – because to be honest, the second one was a bit disappointing. And don’t you Argh! me, you know it’s true! But they went out with a bang, I’ll give them that. One thing occurred to me though… and stop reading here if you haven’t seen it yet – but if Will is now the captain of the Flying Dutchman, and he can only see Elizabeth every ten years – will she continue to age or will she be immortal like him? That’s been bugging me all day. Because if she’s not immortal, too, well shoot. She got the bad end of the deal! I want my money back.

What else? Oh, Chipmunk is sick. I took him to the pediatrician today (yeah, the one who’s starting to ask where his $600 bucks are), and there wasn’t much to be done for the poor bebe. He’s got a nasty upper respiratory bug, fever and all, but his ears looked okay. Hopefully he’ll be better in a day or two. This sick kid thing is starting to get old. Can we go one week without a fever or vomiting or some weird rash? Or is this just the way it is with four kids?

Man, I’m chasing rabbits today. All over the place. Sorry about that- my thoughts seem so scattered lately.

I am sleepy… we were up a lot with Chipmunk last night. I think I’m just gonna rest my eyes here for a minute… I’ll be back later.

