6:30 a.m. Had about 10 oz. of strawberry/banana juice- actually quite filling. I am a little groggy without coffee, but managing okay. Slight tightness in my shoulders but no headache yet.

9:30 a.m. Neck ache is beginning to turn into a slight, thuddish headache, but not too bad. Little bit hungry, but I don’t eat a big breakfast anyway, so not missing too much. Drinking some water.

1:30 p.m. Things are going well! I had more juice for lunch, and I’ve been sipping water all day. Headache is minimal, mostly just fighting some hunger pains and wondering what to do with myself! Teeth are tingly though, which is a bit weird.

6:30 p.m. Okay, I’m officially really hungry. The kids are eating dinner, and it was all I could do to resist licking my finger as I made their plates. Neck is tight, headache is inconvenient but not terrible. I am fighting a little crankiness. We went out for a hike with the kids to get some fresh air and pass the time, so that was good. Now we’re gonna veg out with a movie.

8:00-10:30 p.m. I hit the lowest point here. I got wretchedly ill, couldn’t keep anything down. Every time I got sick, my head felt like it was going to explode, literally. I haven’t been that sick since an unfortunate encounter with a tequila bottle a few years back. It was ugly. I finally fell into bed and slept it off.

