I find it difficult to fill in this space. I have a hard enough time defining myself without words, let alone with them! But here is what I wrote for my facebook.

About Me: I can’t tell you About Me, without telling you About Them.

I stay at home with my four children and that occupies my hands and heart all day. I love what I do, even when I don’t, and I am happy, even when I’m not.

I am the oldest of four children, and that makes me responsible, and a little bit bossy. I have been married for ten years, and that makes me lucky, and a little bit stubborn. I’ve been a mother for six years, and that makes me blessed, and a little bit exasperated.

I can’t describe myself without those things, who and what I am is utterly wrapped up in my family. I consider myself a writer, and they are my inspiration. They are where I point my camera, they are Kansas to my Oz. I love beautiful things, music and art and nature and food- and I strive to bring them into my home to share with my family. Some days I am better at it than others.

I believe in do-nuts on Saturdays, clover necklaces in the Spring, cyprus knots in the living room, sun hats on Easter, and marshmallows in cocoa. If I can pass along even a part of that to my children, I will be happy.

