Hiddily-ho, neighboroonies. How are you all getting along this fine Monday morning?

Okay, wait. I think the coffee may have been a little strong this morning. I can always tell I’ve overcaffeinated when I start channeling my inner Ned Flanders. Sorry ’bout that. I’ll try to tone it down a little.

So, what’s on the agenda today? I’m feeling energetic and kind of artistic, so I think I’m going to work on Chipmunk’s baby book. Right after I finish the Duke’s, that is. I am woefully behind on all of them, except Czarina’s. Her’s is top shelf, I tell ya- but the others… erg. I am just glad I had my girl first, because I don’t think the boys will care much when their fourth tooth came in. I was totally on the ball with Czarina’s, but that was when she was my only occupation. I recorded her first EVERYTHING. Believe me. She’s gonna kill me one day for it. But now I’m so busy living life, that it’s hard to stop and record it all. Except here at my blog. How about I just give them the link to my blog when they ask about their empty baby books? Very maternal, WonderGirl. It’s easy to see why I keep winning that Mother of the Year award. I rock.

Let’s see… what else?

Went running again on Saturday. And I’m not sore! That’s an improvement over Tuesday’s run, that left me limping for a day or two. I love running. It’s so good for me, mentally. It jumpstarts my brain! I find lots of inspiration for writing as my feet pat-pat-pat on the pavement. And it’s my therapy time, too. I think about what’s going on in my life, yada yada yada. I am so thankful for a husband who cheerfully takes over the house so that I can get out of it for a little while. He’s great.

Well, I guess I should get to a few things around here. I know this was short, but I like to ride that coffee wave as long as I can! Laundry! Vaccuuming! Dusting! Let me at it! I’ll hop back on later if the day allows. Hope you all have a pleasant Monday!

(Hm. I wonder if anybody will notice my excessive overuse of the exclamation point in that last paragraph?)

