Good morning, bright world! How are you today? I’m right fine. I’m up and ready to wrangle Tuesday into something good.

My schedule has changed a lot having Chipmunk in the house. He wakes up early in the morning, around 6:15. I feed him in the bed, and then we lay there for a little while just chatting, he and I. Most of the time, we go ahead and get up after a few minutes, and he lays on a blanket in the living room while I pitter around. I make breakfast for the kids (who are not up yet), coffee for me, and watch the news, read my Bible, check my email. Orient myself for another day. It’s actually quite nice- this extra time in the morning. Well, don’t get me wrong, the first fifteen minutes of having to wake up are still brutal. But after that, it’s really nice to look over at the clock and realize how early it is, and how much time I have to get all my morning activities done. Loving that.

Now, the night schedule… that’s still tough. It seems like I am doing some chore till the very end… there is a glaring lack of free time around here. I guess that’s just the way it’s going to be for a while.

But I’m not complaining. Not today, or at least not this early! Besides, I’ve gotten very good at finding the spare minutes in the day, and I do make the most of them.

Well, I have some sticky kids to wipe up. I’ll blog more later.

